The 2019/20 Overstrand Junior Town Council (JTC) was inaugurated on Thursday 31 October and comprises of Joshua Cloete (Hermanus High), Herschell Burns (Hawston Secondary), Sisipho Lifaba (Northcliff House College), Akisha Johannes (Gansbaai Academia) and Kimberlyn Seconna (Hermanus High). At the back are Asiphe Xeketwana (Qhayiya Secondary School), Luke Swinger (Curro Hermanus), Nilene Roux (Northcliff House College), Nosipho Mapuma (Qhayiya Secondary School), Ra’eese de Witt (Curro Hermanus), Griffon Damon (Hawston Secondary), Jesyca Bernhardt (Gansbaai Academia). Pictured with them are the Overstrand Executive Mayor, Ald Dudley Coetzee, Deputy Mayor Elnora Gillion (next to him) and Enlighten Education Trust JTC Manager, Unity Mtomile. Akisha Johannes will lead the Overstrand Junior Town Council (JTC) as the Junior Mayor for the next year. She says she is looking forward to the challenge. “It is such an honour to be elected. We have a platform to affect change – let’s work together. Let’s make a difference. Let’s be the change.” Herschell Burns from Hawston Secondary and Sisipho Lifaba from Northcliff House College are her deputies.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
Notify of